The past 7 months…

Ok, yeah, it’s been awhile, again. But this time, things really have been going on. My last post was in June… It being the New Year now, I figured maybe I’ll get back into my blog again. Time to catch you up.

So…the past few months. First of all, I think it is important to inform everyone that if you ever travel to New South Wales (this includes Sydney), Australia, make sure you aren’t murdered or anything. Because the police will probably not investigate it. I’m not being funny, I’m being completely serious. In October, my fiancee, James, lost his little brother John. John had spent the last 18 months of his life traveling, and spent most of his time in Sydney. I won’t go through all of the details, but basically, a guy who knew John informed the police that John had taken drugs 2 days before he died, which apparently made the police think that it was completely unnecessary to investigate the death. Lo and behold, the toxicology came back, and there were no drugs. So now, the investigation is ruined and the family will never truly know what happened. They screwed up several other times, but it would take about 2 blog pages of writing to get all of that out. No joke. All of this is still going on to this very day. Currently, the family is trying to get an inquest into the death, and are also gathering up evidence of everything the police did not do right, to send to the ombudsman. (For all of the Americans that don’t know what an Ombudsman is, check this out…).

In other news, my big sister had a baby! Amber and Sam welcomed Miles Robert into the family on January 4th!!! He had a little trouble getting out, and ended up with some pretty bruises, but other than that, he was just fine.

Bruise between his eyes is mostly gone now! Handsome little Milo!

As for wedding things, I am sending out the invitations for my overseas guests this week. So if you are reading this, they are coming! Check for a small white box coming through in a couple of days! I know it is still 6 months away, but people need to ask for time off and get the plane tickets and make plans! We have the house booked. It is at North Captiva Island, Florida. I also have my bouquet. I didn’t want real flowers because they are just a little bit useless. You know, with how they die and everything. We have decided not to have a traditional, formal wedding. The ceremony will be as short as possible. There will be no first dance, and the reception will be a BBQ picnic on the beach. I’ll have to find some chairs for the old people, I know, but everyone else will be sitting on blankets on the sand, and I’ll tell you why.  My happiest memories, when I was little, were when Mom would take Amber and I to the beach. We would bring a “boom box” type stereo and a cooler full of coke ( “coke” means any type of carbonated beverage), peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, and little bags of chips. We would sit on our towels, except mom, who would have a one of those cheap Wal*Mart foldout beach chairs. Amber and I would build sand castles, play in the water, and bury each other. One time that Dad came with us, I remember him falling asleep on his float and floating out past the sand bar (quite a way out). Haha. We kept yelling for him, and he finally woke up and paddled back, quite burnt.  Anyways, these are my favories memories, and in celebration of the happiest moment of my life (up until this point), I can’t think of anything to make the day more perfect than to go back to the good old days.

Now, many of you may think, “What about James, and his happy memories?” Well, I’m not leaving him out, of course, but since the wedding is going to be on a beach, and my happiest memories are on a beach, this fit better, and likes the idea of a day on the beach.

I have recently been trying to eat healthier. To be quite honest, I haven’t been trying very hard, but I have stopped buying junk food (sort of…). Anyways, I’ve started going to the gym, since I have my PT test the first week of February. I have to get at least a 90% this time. Last time, I was so mad at myself because I only got an 89.9%   That .1% means I have to take my test ever 6 months, instead of every year. Not happening this time… I also have a beach wedding, meaning I have to look good in my bathing suit. I just can’t have my flab in my wedding pictures.  Yes, I know I’m not fat, but for the beach, about 10 pounds needs to come off!

Alrighty, then. I think I’ve caught everyone up on the last few months. Hopefully I can keep up with the blog this year, instead of getting caught up in my own laziness…

2 thoughts on “The past 7 months…

    • Haha. Yep and now you get double Stephanie. I have another blog. This one is just boring old everyday Stephanie, but my new blog is a bit more focused. It might not be your cup of tea, but you could always pass it onto a friend!!!
      indianajoneswasanidiot.wordpress.com
      Now you know. So go read it! 🙂

Leave a comment